Beauty: [Nails] OPI’s ‘The Spy Who Loved Me’

I’ve been working on building up a collection of red polishes I love, and in particular red polishes that look good with my skin tone. I don’t know how to describe my skin tone but I would hazard a guess that it is a fair olive tone? It makes a lot of orange polishes look terrible on me and reds that aren’t red enough tend to just look dull. It is totally coincidence that I picked a red polish for Valentine’s Day. Don’t read too much into that.

OPI The Spy Who Loved Me Swatch

This one is The Spy Who Loved Me from the Skyfall Collection. I don’t actually get why it’s called the Skyfall collection when the other polishes are named after different Bond movies? But that doesn’t really matter, because I love the names regardless. It’s a gorgeous shimmery red and the formula goes on really well.

This is 3 coats, though the coats are thin and you only need 2 for opacity. The gold shimmer is really subtle and the polish looks like a slightly darker ruby shade indoors. It’s really pretty and an easy polish to have when you want a quick manicure and need a versatile colour. You can’t go wrong with red!

Here’s a picture with flash! You can click through for bigger images.

OPI The Spy Who Loved Me swatch

One response to “Beauty: [Nails] OPI’s ‘The Spy Who Loved Me’

Leave a Reply

